Freedom Foods is evolving its product range to include products that may contain or contain certain allergens. Freedom Foods Classic Cereal range will remain committed to creating great tasting “gluten free” products.

Due to changes within our manufacturing facility with the production of some products that contain milk, a “May Contain Milk” statement has been added to current Freedom Foods Classic Cereal range. This means the current Freedom Foods Classic Cereal range will no longer be suitable for those with an allergy to dairy.

These changes affect the following products:

  • Freedom Foods Corn Flakes 260g
  • Freedom Foods Maple Crunch 300g
  • Freedom Foods Rice Puffs 250g
  • Freedom Foods XO Crunch Cocoa 285g
  • Freedom Foods XO Crunch Berry Flavour 245g
  • Freedom Foods Ancient Grains Muesli 300g
  • Freedom Foods Fruit and Seeds Muesli 500g
  • Freedom Foods Active Balance Cranberry and Multigrain 350g
  • Freedom Foods Active Balance Buckwheat and Quinoa 350g

What to look out on our packaging:

FREEDOM RED Instagram Post B V1
FREEDOM RED Instagram Post C V1

Allergy status of NEW products launching late March 2020

FREEDOM RED Instagram Post D V1

Due to growing demand for Freedom Food cereals amongst mainstream cereals buyers and those who do not have allergies, seven new Freedom Food Classic Cereals will be launched with ‘Contains’ and ‘May Contain’ allergens.

What to look out on our NEW packaging

Table 1:

What allergens are present in the of NEW Freedom Foods Products launching late March 2020?

Product Allergen Statement ‘Free From’ Listed Allergens
Freedom Foods Protein Crunch 250g

 FF-RED-PROTEIN-CRUNCH-250g

Contains: Milk

May contain: Does not apply to this product

Free from Gluten^, Nuts*, Wheat, Eggs and Soy

Not suitable for consumers with milk allergy or for those avoiding milk as ingredients.

Freedom Foods Pear Almond Clusters 360g

FREEDOM FOODS PEAR ALMOND CLUSTERS 360G

Contains: Tree Nuts

May contain: Milk, Peanuts, Sesame Seeds and Soy

Free from Gluten^ and Eggs
Freedom Foods Maple Almond Clusters 360g

MAPLE ALMOND CLUSTERS 360G

Contains: Tree Nuts

May contain: Milk, Peanuts, Sesame Seeds and Soy

Free from Gluten^ and Eggs
Freedom Foods Berry Coconut Clusters 360g

BERRY COCONUT CLUSTERS 360G

Contains: Does not apply to this product

May contain: Milk, Peanuts, Sesame Seeds, Soy and Tree Nuts

Free from Gluten^ and Eggs
Freedom Foods Berry Almond Muesli 350g

FREEDOM FOODS BERRY ALMOND MUESLI 350G

Contains: Milk, Soy and Tree Nuts

May contain: Peanuts and Sesame Seeds.

Free from Gluten^ and Eggs
Freedom Foods Honey Almond Muesli 350g

HONEY ALMOND MUESLI

Contains: Milk, Soy and Tree Nuts

May contain: Peanuts and Sesame Seeds.

Free from Gluten^ and Eggs
Freedom Foods Peach Pecan Muesli 350g

PEACH PECAN MUESLI

Contains: Milk, Soy and Tree Nuts

May contain: Peanuts and Sesame Seeds.

Free from Gluten^ and Eggs

FAQ’s current and new products:

How do I know if your products are suitable for me and what allergen your products contain?

We advise all consumers to read the ingredients list and allergen statements on all Freedom Foods products before use.  Allergens may vary from product to product hence we recommended reading the “Free From”, “Contains” and “May Contain” statements on the front and side panel of pack for a clear indication. 

I cannot consume/ am allergic to dairy, are any of Freedom Foods Classic Cereal range dairy free?

No, as we have added a “May Contain” milk statement this means the current Freedom Cereal range will no longer be suitable if you have an allergy to dairy.

Have you added dairy to your Freedom Foods Classic Cereal Range?

No, the formulation to our Freedom Foods Classic Cereal range has not changed. Dairy is present in the manufacturing facility hence the new “May Contain” Milk statement.

Please note any packaging that does not have the claim “May Contain: Milk” is free from dairy as it was not introduced at that particular time however all packaging with the claim is correct.

Does your Freedom Foods Classic Cereal range now contain nuts?

No. Our Freedom Foods Classic Cereal range is manufactured in a nut free facility and therefore DOES NOT contain nuts.

Do your NEW Freedom Foods products contain nuts and dairy?

Yes, our NEW Freedom Foods products contain nuts and or milk. This means the NEW Freedom Foods products are NOT suitable if you have an allergy to nuts or dairy.

Please refer to Table 1 for more information.

We advise all consumers to read the ingredients list and allergen statements on the Freedom Foods side of pack panel.

For a short time, both current and new packaging will be available on shelves as packaging transitions. Freedom Foods strongly encourages people with food allergies to check the product label to ensure the product is right for them.

We take our consumers safety very seriously and we hope you understand a little bit more information about why we made this decision for our Freedom Foods Classic Cereal Range and NEW product.

Our consumer contact centre will also be able to advise consumers should they contact us by phone (1800 646 231) or complete the contact us form on our website www.freedomfoods.com.au/talk-to-us

Kind regards,

The Freedom Foods team.